Get Set To Know More About The Next Need For Speed Game On August 14

Get Set To Know More About The Next Need For Speed Game On August 14

Earlier this year, Electronic Art (EA) confirmed in a blog post that a new Need for Speed game is coming out in 2019. This clearly left the gaming fans craving for more, as no other information was revealed then. All these enthusiasts couldn’t hold their excitement when the company confirmed last month that it’s now all set to reveal the next entry in the popular racing video game franchise, informing that the much-anticipated title will be revealed at Gamescom, which will kick off on August 20 and go on until August 24 in Cologne, Germany.

As per the latest turn of events, the official Need for Speed website was recently updated with a mysterious countdown, teasing a big announcement about the upcoming game.

The countdown shows a timer that ends on Wednesday, August 14 at 5:00 PDT / 8:00 EDT / 13:00 BST. Now that there is about a week left for the Gamescom 2019, we can be quite sure that the makers may not be planning to unveil the next Need for Speed title when the countdown ends, but we are certainly set to learn more about it tomorrow.

While we are at it, let us share this once again with you – according to a leaked product listing from last month on Australian retailer Gameware’s website, the upcoming Need for Speed game might be called Need for Speed Heat. The listing has now been removed though.

The Need for Speed franchise began in 1994 with its first title The Need For Speed. Its most recent game was launched two years back, in 2017, and was titled Need For Speed: Payback. The entire series has had a total of 23 games so far, and the fans are eager to play its 24th title now.